Reviews

Perfect sales team, aware of my needs, fulfilled 100%

- Allison F

Testimonial Rating

30/07/2019

Pete May the salesman, listened to what I was looking for, understood, my position in terms of recognising trade in vehicle value and purchase price of new car. Fair deal in cost to change offered up front, this is the way to win the buyers trust. Then no harnessing phone calls, a pleasure to deal with. Other dealers should learn from this, why offer a ridiculous part ex price, then constantly phone teasers to tempt you. Buyers do your homework, it's now so easy to find out your vehicles p/ex value, and if the price being asked for your new vehicle is fair.

- Thomas L

Testimonial Rating

21/07/2019

Extremely professional and helpful. Will definitely be back if we need to race car. Huge thanks to Pete.

- Karen D

Testimonial Rating

21/07/2019

First class sales staff

- Anthony S

Testimonial Rating

12/07/2019

Due to my circumstances I needed both a car and a dealership I could trust. To be honest I had already built up a rapore with PC Tonkins having bought 2 Citroens in the past.

For this purchase (Peugeot 3008 Allure), I dealt with Tonkin's salesman Pete May who I found to be extremely pleasant to deal with. There was no "Hard Sale" but instead Pete May listened to what my needs were, my financial position and suggested that the Peugeot would be ideal for me. Whilst the car may be a 2013 model, it is extremely clean and had been well looked after, in fact as a low mileage, FSH car it drives like an almost brand new car. I did road test another vehicle, again with no pressure. Extremely happy, thank you.

- Jerry D

Testimonial Rating

08/07/2019

I had an extremely positive experience in my recent dealings with PC Tonkin. I was assisted by Pat there whom was very responsive and knowledgeable. Overall I would highly recommend this garage and will be happy to use them again the future.

- Emma W

Testimonial Rating

30/06/2019

Extremely helpful and polite. Would definitely reccomend them.

- Elizabeth D

Testimonial Rating

05/06/2019

The standards are always high at Tonkin's, and this occasion was no different. Pete May is exceptional. Friendly, efficient and provides 1st class customer service.

- Melanie F

Testimonial Rating

01/06/2019

Very professional and friendly staff. Thorough and meticulous. The car looked fantastic when i collected it. Thank you very much Pat.

- Robin N

Testimonial Rating

18/05/2019

Extremely helpful all the way through our buying experience. I would definitely recommend or do business with them again.

- Paul F

Testimonial Rating

25/04/2019

Peter May, he helped me through the whole process, test drive paper work, made everything easy and fast px ing my current car for my new car.  I cannot thank Peter enough, 10/10 to him, he is a big credit to PC Tonkin

- Lisa V

Testimonial Rating

17/03/2019

Honest sales man, fair price and agreeable trade in value.

- Tim G

Testimonial Rating

24/02/2019